NSNC Members receive Awards

Mary Curtis

Mary Curtis

Congratulations to NSNC members Mary Curtis, Philip Martin, Mike Argento and Roger Ebert for being named winners in The Society for Features Journalism 23rd Annual Excellence-in-Features Writing Competition.

Mike Argento

Contest categories included general features, short features, features specialty reporting, general commentary, arts and entertainment coverage, blogging, reader engagement and multimedia storytelling. First place winners in each category will take home a $500 check.

Roger Ebert, 2011The winners will be recognized at the organization’s annual conference Aug. 24-27 in Tucson, Ariz.
Check out the entire winner’s list at Poynter.org in Jim Romenesko’s blog.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email