Standring in Award Winning Anthology

“Mug of Woe,” a hilarious collection of personal embarrassments, took second place at the 2011 New England Book Festival in the category of “Compilations/Anthologies.”

An essay, “Down There Nothing is Minor,” by Suzette Martinez Standring was featured.  Contributors were humorists and professional standup comedians.  Jenn Dlugos and Kyle Cranston co-created and edited Mug of Woe.

First place went to author Matthew Chojnacki for Put The Needle On the Record.

Honorable Mentions were awarded to:

American Georgics – Edwin C. Hagenstein, Sara M. Gregg, Brian Donahue,

Art from Art ­ Edited by Stephen Soucy

Dream of a Nation ­ Edited by Tyson Miller/Designed by Kelly Spitzner

Intensity: The 10th Anniversary Anthology from WriteGirl ­ edited by Keren Taylor

Beyond the Shadow of My Pagoda ­ Daniel Burch Fiddler

Available on Amazon

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

  1 comment for “Standring in Award Winning Anthology

  1. January 6, 2012 at 9:38 am

    Congratulations to Suzette! She’s a great writer.

Comments are closed.