2014 Slate of Candidates

A nominating committee — Mike Leonard and Ben Pollock with Bill Tammeus chairing — has confirmed the following candidates for two-year terms to the board of the National Society of Newspaper Columnists.

  • President — Jerry Zezima. Jerry, currently vice president, is a syndicated humor columnist based at The Stamford Advocate in Connecticut.
  • Vice President — Tracy Beckerman. Tracy, previously an at-large board member, is a syndicated humor columnist based in New Jersey.
  • Scholarship Chair — Mike Leonard. Mike, 2002-04 NSNC president, is executive editor of Indiana’s Bloom Magazine. Mike currently is an at-large board member.
  • Director of Media — Ben S. Pollock. Ben, 2010-12 NSNC president, is a freelance writer and editor in Arkansas. Ben is running for re-election.

Officers are elected at NSNC’s general membership meeting. This is the concluding session of our annual conference: 9 a.m., Sunday, June 29, 2014, Washington Plaza Hotel.

Nominations from the floor are welcome. Instructions for placing nominations will be given on the first day of the conference, Friday, June 27, 2014.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email