National Society of Newspaper Columnists http://www.columnists.com Organization for columnists and other writers of the serial essay, including bloggers, in any medium Mon, 26 Jun 2017 21:51:16 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8 http://www.columnists.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/cropped-img_2723-32x32.jpg National Society of Newspaper Columnists http://www.columnists.com 32 32 87024855 Five Years Later, Gail Collins Speaks About Her 2012 Lifetime Honor http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/five-years-later-gail-collins-speaks-about-her-2012-lifetime-honor/ http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/five-years-later-gail-collins-speaks-about-her-2012-lifetime-honor/#respond Mon, 26 Jun 2017 21:42:37 +0000 http://www.columnists.com/?p=20688 http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/five-years-later-gail-collins-speaks-about-her-2012-lifetime-honor/feed/ 0 20688 Turning Quirks Into Columns: Finding Your Niche http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/turning-quirks-into-columns-finding-your-niche/ http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/turning-quirks-into-columns-finding-your-niche/#respond Mon, 19 Jun 2017 10:14:49 +0000 http://www.columnists.com/?p=20679 http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/turning-quirks-into-columns-finding-your-niche/feed/ 0 20679 Maureen Dowd Accepts Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement Award http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/maureen-dowd-accepts-ernie-pyle-lifetime-achievement-award/ http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/maureen-dowd-accepts-ernie-pyle-lifetime-achievement-award/#respond Thu, 15 Jun 2017 01:27:21 +0000 http://www.columnists.com/?p=20657 http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/maureen-dowd-accepts-ernie-pyle-lifetime-achievement-award/feed/ 0 20657 Young Columnist’s Parody Wins Society’s Mystic Tie http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/young-columnists-parody-wins-societys-mystic-tie/ http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/young-columnists-parody-wins-societys-mystic-tie/#respond Tue, 13 Jun 2017 10:57:15 +0000 http://www.columnists.com/?p=20651 http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/young-columnists-parody-wins-societys-mystic-tie/feed/ 0 20651 Sitting Duck Award NSNC17 http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/sitting-duck-award-nsnc17/ http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/sitting-duck-award-nsnc17/#respond Sun, 11 Jun 2017 02:18:09 +0000 http://www.columnists.com/?p=20646 http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/sitting-duck-award-nsnc17/feed/ 0 20646 Announcing NSNC 2017 Column Writing Contest Winners http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/announcing-nsnc-2017-column-writing-contest-winners/ http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/announcing-nsnc-2017-column-writing-contest-winners/#comments Sun, 11 Jun 2017 01:37:45 +0000 http://www.columnists.com/?p=20643 http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/announcing-nsnc-2017-column-writing-contest-winners/feed/ 1 20643 Dave Lieber to Receive 2017 Legacy Award http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/dave-lieber-to-receive-2017-legacy-award/ http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/dave-lieber-to-receive-2017-legacy-award/#comments Fri, 09 Jun 2017 18:56:00 +0000 http://www.columnists.com/?p=20639 http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/dave-lieber-to-receive-2017-legacy-award/feed/ 2 20639 Wanna Make More Dough? Podcasting’s on the Rise http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/wanna-make-more-dough-podcastings-on-the-rise/ http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/wanna-make-more-dough-podcastings-on-the-rise/#respond Tue, 06 Jun 2017 13:45:41 +0000 http://www.columnists.com/?p=20627 http://www.columnists.com/2017/06/wanna-make-more-dough-podcastings-on-the-rise/feed/ 0 20627 Via Skype, Ebert Was Honored for His Sky-High Talents http://www.columnists.com/2017/05/via-skype-ebert-was-honored-for-his-sky-high-talents/ Mon, 22 May 2017 16:34:01 +0000 http://www.columnists.com/?p=20613 20613 Memorable Meeting Moments http://www.columnists.com/2017/05/memorable-meeting-moments/ Thu, 11 May 2017 13:32:29 +0000 http://www.columnists.com/?p=20599 20599