College Columnists Hall of Fame

National Society of Newspaper Columnists Education Foundation College Columnist Award Recipients

  • 1999 Rob Nelson, University of North Carolina
  • 2000 Brady Dennis, University of North Carolina
  • 2001 Andrew DeMillo, University of Georgia
  • 2002 Jessica Lee, University of Arizona
  • 2003 Dan Nguyen, Iowa State University
  • 2004 Samantha Aanthos, Arizona State University
  • 2005 Matt Barnwell, University of Georgia
  • 2006 Fernanda Diaz, Columbia University
  • 2007 Cynthia Waite, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • 2008 Kristin Butler, Duke University
  • 2009 Paul Bowers, University of South Carolina
  • 2010 Derek Wilson, Ball State University
  • 2011 Jocelyn Rousey, Boston College
  • 2012, Jesse Rifkin, University of Connecticut
  • 2013, Blake Seitz, University of Georgia
  • 2014, Maya Richard-Craven, University of Southern California
  • 2015, R.J. Vogt, University of Tennessee at Knoxville
  • 2016, Jake Schmidt, University of Texas
  • 2017 Archer Parquette, Boston College

Students: Click HERE for the 2018 contest entry form for the 19th annual scholarship contest.

Details on how to donate to the scholarship fund, and where students can get information to apply for the scholarship, are found on the main page of the NSNC Education Foundation.

The NSNC Education Foundation is a tax-exempt non-profit foundation [501(c)3] devoted to the education and training of new and experienced columnists everywhere. The foundation was incorporated in 2003 in the state of Texas.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email