Member directory

Directory

A B - C DE F GH I J KL M N OP Q RS TU V W X Y Z

The following are members in good standing of the National Society of Newspaper Columnists. Members may elect not to be listed here or to exclude information. Conversely, members, if your site isn’t listed, we may not know about it. Use the Contact form for corrections. Usually, member contact information is available at their sites or blogs.

*On news sites, please use the site’s search feature to find the columnist.

A B

Amy Abbott http://theluxuryofdaydreams.blogspot.com

Greg Abreu

Helen B. Aitken, NSNC Lifetime Member

Deb Amlen http://wordplay.blogs.nytimes.com

Smiley Anders www.theadvocate.com/smiley

Gloria Anderson

LJ Anderson www.ljanderson.com

Allan Roy Andrews

Michael Argento

Preeti Aroon www.preetiaroon.com, http://hillary.foreignpolicy.com

Beth Ashley www.marinij.com

David Astor

Christee Gabour Atwood www.Christee.boz, www.CitySocial.com

John Avlon

Mark Allen Ballard

Laverne Bardy www.lavernebardy.com

Michele Bare

Rachel Barlow www.rachelbarlow.com

Annie Barr www.behindthebarr.blogspot.com.au

Dave Barry, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Beth Bartlett

Amanda Beam

Tracy Beckerman www.lostinsuburbia.net

Samantha Bennett, NSNC Lifetime Member

Betsy Bitner www.betsybitner.com, www.lostintheadirondacks.com

Joni Blackman www.napersun.com

David Blasco www.libertyparkinn.com

Bill Borden

Cynthia Borris www.cynthiaborris.com,  www.cynthiaborris.blogspot.com

John Boston, Will Rogers Humanitarian Award recipient

Jim Boughton www.polywebb.com, NSNC Lifetime Member

Linda Stamper Boyne

Walter Brasch www.walterbrasch.com

Joel Brinkley

David Broder www.washingtonpost.com

Cindy Brown

Jeff Brown www.jeffmasterofnone.com, www.belleplainenow.com

Mary Bufe www.bufe.com

Patricia Bunin

Norris Burkes www.chaplainnorris.com

Douglas Burns www.carrollspaper.com

Stephen J. Butler www.hotcoco.com

Ruth Butler-Arentis

Stu Bykofsky www.philly.com, Will Rogers Humanitarian Award recipient

Back to top

C D

Linda Caillouet www.ardemgaz.com

Carol Camelot www.disastersurvivaltraining.com

W. Bruce Cameron www.brucecameron.com

Laura Campanile blogs.app.com/jerseyshoremom

Bill Campbell, Will Rogers Humanitarian Award recipient

Mark Campbell www.azlenews.net

Patrick Caneday www.burbankleader.com, www.glendalenewspress.com

Kathleen Canedo www.oakton.patch.com

Timothy Carey www.bleacherreports.com

Jon Carroll www.sfgate.com, www.sfchronicle.com Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

James Casto www.jimcasto.com

Cejas the Dog

Wayne Chan

Cornelius Chapman www.conchapman.com, http://conchapman.wordpress.com

David Ciambrone www.DavidCiambrone.com

Donna Clements www.DonnaClements.com

Burton Cole www.facebook.com/pages/Burton-W-Cole/136002170959, www.tribtoday.com/page/category.detail/nav/5135/Burton-Cole.html

Gail Collins, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Tom Condon

David Jackson Cook www.timesfreepress.com

Brian Joseph Cormier www.briancormier.com

L.M. Cox

Mary C. Curtis http://politicsdaily.com/bloggers/mary-c-curtis/

Mims Cushing www.mimscushing.com

Carol Baker Dawson, Will Rogers Humanitarian Award recipient, www.eeoguidance.com

Norman deBorkowski

Donna Debs www.DonnaDebsWriting.com

Virginia Degner www.TheParentConnection.info

Mattie Dellinger

Sherre DeMao www.businesstodaync.com

Eileen Dengler

Pat Detmer www.boomergirl.com, www.patdetmer.com

Mike Deupree

Sharon Dillon http://theenergywriter.com

Lewis Diuguid www.kansascity.com

Ken Dixon www.connpost.com

Back to top

E F G

Crystal Edwards www.crystalrredwards.com

Ivy Eisenberg www.schmeightschmatchers.com

Kathy Joan Eliscu www.KathyEliscu.com

Glenn Ellis www.glennellis.com

Kelly Epperson www.KellyEpperson.com

Judy Epstein

Mark Epstein www.StHelenaStar.com

Irv Erdos

Mike Farley www.farleyinwriting.com

Robert G. Ferrell

Jeanne Fleming and Leonard Schwarz www.Forbes.com

Russell Frank

Michelle Freed www.MichelleFreed.com

Gloria Freeland

James Freeman

John Fryters

Lloyd Garver www.cbsnews.com

David Geier www.drdavidgeier.com

Ellen Goodman, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Jennifer Graham www.JenniferGraham.com

Jennifer Grant www.jennifergrant.com

Barbara Grapstein

Ed Grisamore, Will Rogers Humanitarian Award recipient, www.grisamore.com, www.macon.com

Harriett Gross

Ann Guaglione

Arthur Gunther www.thecolumnrule.com

Back to top

H I J K

Telly Halkias

Pete Hamill www.petehamill.com, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Carole G. Hankin

Paul Harasim

Elizabeth Harper

Stacey Hatton

Robert Haught www.haughtline.net

Michelle Hauser

Charles Haymes

Christy Heitger-Ewing

Heloise www.Heloise.com

Jennifer Hemmingsen

Ellis Henican

Nat Hentoff www.villagevoice.com, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Eric Heyl www.pittsburghlive.com

Carl Hiaasen, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

James Higley

Janet Hommel-Mangas

Genma Stringer Holmes

Mark L. Hopkins www.presnet.net

Rick Horowitz www.yesrick.com

Lenwood Hudson, Jr.

Gene Isbell www.heraldpubs.com

Thomas Jackson

Roberta Jacobson http://blog.seattlepi.nwsource.com/catlady, www.RobertaBeachJacobson.com

Julie Jason

Michael Jennings http://mjenni2@blogspot.com

Patricia Johnson www.seniorwire.net

Sharon Dee Johnson www.mailtribune.com/healthyaging

David Cay Johnston www.davidcayjohnston.com, www.Reuters.com

Betty Kaiser http://bettykaiser.blogspot.com

Jeff Katz

Matthew Keenan www.kcstar.com

Diane Ketcham

Luenna Kim www.columnists.com

David Kolb

Back to top

L M N O

Terri Lacher

Douglas Lang www.floridaytoday.com

Patricia Lawson www.thedogdiet.com

Anna Elizabeth Lefler www.lifejustkeepsgettingweirder.blogspot.com

Harriette Leidich

Jon Lender

Michael Leonard

Joseph Max Lewis www.JosephMaxLewis.com

Dave Lieber www.yankeecowboy.com, www.WatchdogNation.com, Will Rogers Humanitarian Award recipient, NSNC Lifetime Member

Robb Lightfoot www.anewscafe.com, www.orsoitseems.com

Steve Lopez www.latimes.com, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Karen Luc

Trina Machacek www.eurekasentinel.com

Lawrence Maddry

Kate Mahar www.weheartricksteves.com, www.katemahar.com

Denise Malloy www.denisemalloy.com

Judith Marks-White www.judithmarks-white.com

Terry Marotta www.terrymarotta.com

James Martin www.ikemartinwrites.com

Philip Martin http://epaper.ardemgaz.com

Mike Masterson www.ardemgaz.com

Autumn McAlpin

Rebecca McCormick

JM McHugh

Kevin McKeever

Don McNay www.DonMcnay.com

Dave McPeek

Charles Memminger

John Messeder www.gettysburgtimes.com

Maggie Millus www.maggiemillus.com

Barbara Milton

Eileen Mitchell www.emitchelhumor.com, http://blog.seattlepi.nesource.com/filmhound

Lisa Smith Molinari www.themeatandpotatoesoflife.com

Tim Mollen www.timmollen.com

Susan Monshaw

Mike Morin www.nashuatelegraph.com

Linda Morton

Sheila Moss www.humorcolumnist.com, www.southernhumorists.com

Shelley Elizabeth Murphy www.ShelleyEMurphy.com

Laura Nalesnik

Henry Nicolle www.henrynicolle.org

Wolfgang Niesielski

Marcia O’Brien www.TimesObserver.com

Brian O’Connor

Patricia A. O’Malley www.patomalley-consulting.com

Back to top

P Q R

Clarence Page, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Anne Palumbo

Richard Parker www.parker-media.com

Nick Penning www.penningthoughts.com

Saralee Perel www.saraleeperel.com

Peary Perry www.pearyperry.com

Jill Pertler

John Philipp

Alberta Phillips www.statesman.com

Michael Picarella www.michaelpicarellacolumn.blogspot.com, www.theacorn.com

Carolyn Plath

Ben S. Pollock www.benpollock.com, www.benpollock.com/brick

DeAnna Lee Pope www.thetelegraph.com

Kimberly Pope

Michael Pratt

Melissa Preddy

Cynthia Price

Tom Purcell www.tompurcell.com

Tom Rademacher

Laura Rafaty www.laurarafaty.comhttp://napavalleyregister.com/star/news/opinion/columnists/laura-rafaty/

Barb Best Raga

William Raspberry, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Joseph Rathjen http://josephrathjen.wordpress.com

Cappy Hall Rearick www.simplysoutherncappy.com

Richard Reeves www.richardreeves.com, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Deidre Reilly

Amy Reynolds

Lindor Reynolds, Will Rogers Humanitarian Award recipient

Allan George Richardson

Rochelle Riley

Caryn Ritchie

Robert Antonio Rivera http://expertscolumn.com/users/thehavehopenetwork

Dorothy Rosby www.dorothyrosby.com

Elissa Rosenthal http://sharon.patch.com

James Rowles

Richard Des Ruisseaux www.courier-journal.com

Back to top

S T

Peggy Sanders www.peggysanders.com

Mark Scarp

William Schmalfeldt

Barry Schrader

Greg Schwem

Leonard Schwarz and Jeanne Fleming www.Forbes.com

Mark A. Segal www.epgn.com

Alan Shearer www.postwritersgroup.com/writersgroup.htm

Mark Sherman www.ProfMarkSherman.com

John Shields www.thatjohnshields.com

Debbie Simorte

James Smart mysite.verizon.net/vze8mi77

Michael Smerconish www.mastalk.com

Bonnie Squires www.bonniesquires.com

Dan St. Yves www.nonsenseandstuff.com

Bruce Stambaugh www.brucestambaugh.wordpress.com

Suzette Martinez Standring www.readsuzette.com

Terry Stawar

Cynthia Stead

Kathleen Vallee Stein

Art Stevens www.sanibelshellshocked.com

Chuck Stone, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Madolyn Sylke

Bill Tammeus billtammeus.typepad.com, NSNC Lifetime Member

Ed Tasca

Randy Tedford, www.oakridger.com, NSNC Lifetime Member

Deborah Thomas www.SummerHavenBooks.com

Nicholas Thomas www.getnickt.com/atl.html

Ken Tingley www.poststar.com

Lisa Tognola www.MainStreetMusingsBlog.com

Ginger Truitt www.gingertruitt.com

Cathy Turney www.CodependentPetOwner.com

Back to top

U V W X Y Z

George Ure www.urbansurvival.com, www.peoplenomics.com

Rose Valenta, NSNC Lifetime Member

Vince Valvo

Maggie Van Ostrand www.maggievanostrand.com

Shelly Volner www.OCSocialScene.com

John Waelti

Peter G. Wallace

George Waters www.TheWaBlog.com

Rick Watson www.homefolkmedia.com

Melinda Wentzel

Michele Wojciechowski www.wojosworld.com

Susan Young www.sevobserver.com

Jerry Zezima www.stamfordadvocate.com

Back to top

_______________________________________________________________

National Society of Newspaper Columnists Privacy Policy

The National Society of Newspaper Columnists is very concerned about the safety and security of our members. Online transactions are secured by PayPal Financial Services and subject to their User Agreement and Privacy Policy.  PayPal does not share your credit/debit card number with NSNC. If you fax, phone or mail your credit/debit card number, it is not stored in any database. It is used only once for the transaction you have requested.

We collect the personal information listed in the Membership Application for purposes of providing membership services.  The only information that is accessible to other NSNC members and to the public is your name and websites. If you do not wish to have this information accessible to other NSNC member or the public, you can opt out with the Contact Form.  If you have additional questions regarding your privacy, please write them to us on the Contact Form or phone (415) 488-NSNC.

_______________________________________________________________

The National Society of Newspaper Columnists is a 501(c)6 nonprofit organization incorporated in the state of California. The NSNC promotes professionalism and camaraderie among columnists and other writers of the serial essay, including bloggers. NSNC advocates for columnists and free-press issues.

Print Friendly

Comments are closed.

Latest Tweets

RT @EHeyl: St. Louis Post-Dispatch's @Bill_McClellan paints unflattering pic of his company CEO in this column. Gutsy. http://t.co/LUy51e
22hreplyretweet
Congrats to Anchorage Daily News columnist Julia O'Malley, winner of the 2014 Mike Berger award. http://t.co/Fs4vs0aGH7
Apr 23replyretweet
RT @rayedits: I guess they likes what I said…. 7 Ideas for a Better Journalism Degree http://t.co/lsdvocFV07
Apr 22replyretweet

Statement

The National Society of Newspaper Columnists promotes professionalism and camaraderie among columnists and other writers of the serial essay, including bloggers. NSNC advocates for columnists and free-press issues.