Member directory

Directory

A B C DE F GH I J KL M N OP Q RS TU V W X Y Z

The following are members in good standing of the National Society of Newspaper Columnists. Members may elect not to be listed here or to exclude information. Conversely, members, if your site isn’t listed, we may not know about it. Use the Contact form for corrections. Usually, member contact information is available at their sites or blogs.

*On news sites, please use the site’s search feature to find the columnist.

A B

Amy Abbott http://theluxuryofdaydreams.blogspot.com

Greg Abreu

Helen B. Aitken, NSNC Lifetime Member

Mike Alkus www.mikealkus.com

Smiley Anders

Gloria Anderson www.yourhealthdaily.com

LJ Anderson www.ljanderson.com

Allan Roy Andrews

Janet Arenofsky

Beth Ashley www.marinij.com

David Astor

John Avlon

Meryl Baer

Joanne Bamberger

Laverne Bardy www.lavernebardy.com

Michele Bare

Annie Barr www.behindthebarr.blogspot.com.au

Dave Barry, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Beth Bartlett

Amanda Beam

Tracy Beckerman www.lostinsuburbia.net

Samantha Bennett, NSNC Lifetime Member

Ryan Berry

Barb Best

Joni Blackman www.napersun.com

David Blasco www.libertyparkinn.com

Bill Borden Sr.

Cynthia Borris www.cynthiaborris.com,  www.cynthiaborris.blogspot.com

Jim Boughton www.polywebb.com, NSNC Lifetime Member

Walter Brasch www.walterbrasch.com

John Breunig

David Broder www.washingtonpost.com

Jeff Brown www.jeffmasterofnone.com, www.belleplainenow.com

Seth Brown

Mary Bufe www.bufe.com

Patricia Bunin

Norris Burkes www.chaplainnorris.com

Douglas Burns www.carrollspaper.com

James Burton www.standard.net

Stephen J. Butler www.hotcoco.com

Stu Bykofsky www.philly.com, Will Rogers Humanitarian Award recipient

Back to top

C D

Patricia Calhoun

Carol Camelot www.disastersurvivaltraining.com

Bill Campbell, Will Rogers Humanitarian Award Recipient

Jon Carroll www.sfgate.com, www.sfchronicle.com Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

James Casto www.jimcasto.com

Cejas the Dog www.maggievanostrand.com

Wayne Chan

Cornelius Chapman www.conchapman.com, http://conchapman.wordpress.com

David Ciambrone www.DavidCiambrone.com

Donna Clements www.DonnaClements.com

Doug Clough

Burton Cole www.facebook.com/pages/Burton-W-Cole/136002170959, www.tribtoday.com/page/category.detail/nav/5135/Burton-Cole.html

Gail Collins, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Brian Joseph Cormier www.briancormier.com

Terry Cummins

Mary C. Curtis http://politicsdaily.com/bloggers/mary-c-curtis/

Mims Cushing www.mimscushing.com

Carol Baker Dawson, Will Rogers Humanitarian Award recipient, www.eeoguidance.com

Larry Day

Norman deBorkowski

Donna Debs www.DonnaDebsWriting.com

Erik Deckers

Virginia Degner www.TheParentConnection.info

Harry Deitz

Sherre DeMao www.businesstodaync.com

Fanniel (Dede) deMarks

Eileen Dengler

Pat Detmer www.boomergirl.com, www.patdetmer.com

Mike Deupree

Sharon Dillon http://energywriter.me

Lewis Diuguid www.kansascity.com

Ken Dixon www.connpost.com

Alfred Doblin

Lori Duff www.LoriDuffWrites.com

Robert Dyer www.thebeaconjournal.com

Back to top

E F G

Crystal Edwards www.crystalrredwards.com

Ivy Eisenberg www.schmeightschmatchers.com

Kathy Joan Eliscu www.KathyEliscu.com

Kelly Epperson www.KellyEpperson.com

Judy Epstein

Mark Epstein www.StHelenaStar.com

Irv Erdos

Robert Ferrell www.robertgferrell.com

Adam Lane Filler

Joani Foster

Russell Frank

Michelle Freed www.MichelleFreed.com

James Freeman

John Fryters

Lloyd Garver www.cbsnews.com

David Geier www.drdavidgeier.com

Robert Gilbert

Stacey Gill

Jeff Girod www.pe.com/columns/jeffgirod

Jacqueline Goldschneider

Ellen Goodman, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Jennifer Graham www.JenniferGraham.com

Jennifer Grant www.jennifergrant.com

Barbara Grapstein

Sharon Greenthal

Harriett Gross

Ann Guaglione

Arthur Gunther www.thecolumnrule.com

Back to top

H I J K

Telly Halkias

Pete Hamill www.petehamill.com, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Leslie Handler www.LeslieHandler.com

Carole G. Hankin

Elizabeth Harper

Deborah Harris

Stacey Hatton

Robert Haught www.haughtline.net

Michelle Hauser

Charles Haymes

Christina Heitger-Ewing

Heloise www.Heloise.com

Jennifer Hemmingsen

Ellis Henican

Nat Hentoff www.villagevoice.com, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Eric Heyl www.pittsburghlive.com

Carl Hiaasen, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

James Higley

Mark L. Hopkins www.presnet.net

Rick Horowitz www.yesrick.com

Lenwood Hudson, Jr.

Frank Hyman

Gene Isbell www.heraldpubs.com

Thomas Jackson

Roberta Jacobson http://blog.seattlepi.nwsource.com/catlady, www.RobertaBeachJacobson.com

Jeff Jacoby www.jeffjacoby.com

Michael Jennings http://mjenni2@blogspot.com

Jessica Johnson www.jessicajohnson.tateauthor.com

David Cay Johnston www.davidcayjohnston.com, www.Reuters.com

Betty Kaiser http://bettykaiser.blogspot.com

Jeff Katz

Matthew Keenan www.kcstar.com

Janet Sheppard Kelleher

Holly Marie Kelsey-Henry www.DownWriteCreative.com

Diane Ketcham

Bill Knight

J.T. Knoll www.morningsun.com

Markos Kounalakis www.markoskounalakis.com

Back to top

L M N O

Terri Lacher

Paul Lander

Douglas Lang www.floridaytoday.com

Jill Lawrence www.jilllawrence.com

Jessica Leigh Lebos

Jon Lender

Michael Leonard www.magbloom.com

Joseph Max Lewis www.JosephMaxLewis.com

Dave Lieber www.yankeecowboy.com, www.WatchdogNation.com, Will Rogers Humanitarian Award recipient, NSNC Lifetime Member

Robb Lightfoot www.anewscafe.com, www.orsoitseems.com

Craig Lindquist www.AThoughtForTheSabbath.Blogspot.com

Steve Lopez www.latimes.com, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Trina Machacek www.eurekasentinel.com

Lawrence Maddry

Denise Malloy www.denisemalloy.com

Mara Marich

Judith Marks-White www.judithmarks-white.com

Terry Marotta www.terrymarotta.com

James Martin www.ikemartinwrites.com

Philip Martin http://epaper.ardemgaz.com

Mike Masterson www.ardemgaz.com

Kathryn Mayer www.KathrynMayer.com

Rebecca McCormick www.travelwriters.com/rebeccamccormick

Brent McCoy

Christine McDonald www.MyLittleShangrila.com, www.MyLittleShangri-la.com

JM McHugh

Kevin McKeever

Don McNay www.DonMcnay.com

Dave McPeek

Charles Memminger

John Messeder http://johnmesseder.com

Carol Michel

Maggie Millus www.maggiemillus.com

Barbara Milton, II

Eileen Mitchell www.emitchelhumor.com, http://blog.seattlepi.nesource.com/filmhound

Lisa Smith Molinari www.themeatandpotatoesoflife.com

Tim Mollen www.timmollen.com

Shubert Moore

Mike Morin www.nashuatelegraph.com

Linda Morton

Sheila Moss www.humorcolumnist.com, www.southernhumorists.com

Bette Mroz www.SupportingSuperStudents.com

Karen Price Mueller

Shelley Elizabeth Murphy www.ShelleyEMurphy.com

Henry Nicolle www.henrynicolle.org

Wolfgang Niesielski

Brian O’Connor

Patricia A. O’Malley www.patomalley-consulting.com

Tom O’Malley

William O’Reilly

Back to top

P Q R

Clarence Page, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Gail Paparian www.recordgazette.com, www.writingsolutions.com

Nick Penning www.penningthoughts.com

Darcy Perdu www.SoThenStories.com

Saralee Perel www.saraleeperel.com

Jill Pertler

John Philipp

Michael Picarella www.michaelpicarellacolumn.blogspot.com, www.theacorn.com

Carolyn Plath

Ben S. Pollock www.benpollock.com, www.benpollock.com/brick

Melissa Preddy

Cynthia Price

Tom Purcell www.tompurcell.com

Tom Rademacher

William Raspberry, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Joseph Rathjen http://josephrathjen.wordpress.com

Cappy Hall Rearick www.simplysoutherncappy.com

Maryanne Reed

Diana Reese

Richard Reeves www.richardreeves.com, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Caryn Ritchie

Will Roberts www.WillRogersUSA.com

Dorothy Rosby www.dorothyrosby.com

Elissa Rosenthal http://sharon.patch.com

James Rowles

Richard Des Ruisseaux www.courier-journal.com

Back to top

S T

Eve Samples

Bob Sassone www.bobsassone.com

William Schmalfeldt

Ellie Schmidt

Barry Schrader

Greg Schwem

Mark A. Segal www.epgn.com

Elise Seyfried

Jim Shea www.ctnow.com, www.courant.com

Alan Shearer www.postwritersgroup.com/writersgroup.htm

Mark Sherman www.ProfMarkSherman.com

Deborah Sherwood

Robert Sibley www.ottowacitizen.com

James Smart jamessmartsphiladelphia.com

Dick Spotswood www.MarinIJ.com

Bonnie Squires www.bonniesquires.com

Dan St. Yves www.nonsenseandstuff.com

Bruce Stambaugh www.brucestambaugh.wordpress.com

Suzette Martinez Standring www.readsuzette.com

Terry Stawar

Cynthia Stead

Art Stevens www.sanibelshellshocked.com

Mary Stobie

Aisha Sultan

Madolyn Sylke

Bill Tammeus billtammeus.typepad.com, NSNC Lifetime Member

Randy Tedford, www.oakridger.com, NSNC Lifetime Member

Deborah Thomas www.SummerHavenBooks.com

Mary Thomas

Ken Tingley www.poststar.com

Lisa Tognola www.MainStreetMusingsBlog.com

Ginger Truitt www.gingertruitt.com

Cathy Turney www.CodependentPetOwner.com

Back to top

U V W X Y Z

George Ure www.urbansurvival.com, www.peoplenomics.com

Rose Valenta, NSNC Lifetime Member

Maggie Van Ostrand www.maggievanostrand.com

John Waelti

Deirdre Waitt www.SoThenStories.com

Russell Waldrop

Peter G. Wallace

Rick Watson www.homefolkmedia.com

Gene Weingarten www.washingtonpost.com, Ernie Pyle Lifetime Achievement recipient

Melinda Wentzel

Kelli Wheeler www.momservations.com

Christine White

Paul Wilson

Ernie Witham www.erniesworld.com

Michele Wojciechowski www.wojosworld.com

Susan Young www.sevobserver.com

Phyllis Zagano

Dan Zevin

Jerry Zezima www.jerryzezima.blogspot.com, www.stamfordadvocate.com

Back to top

_______________________________________________________________

National Society of Newspaper Columnists Privacy Policy

The National Society of Newspaper Columnists is very concerned about the safety and security of our members. Online transactions are secured by PayPal Financial Services and subject to their User Agreement and Privacy Policy.  PayPal does not share your credit/debit card number with NSNC. If you fax, phone or mail your credit/debit card number, it is not stored in any database. It is used only once for the transaction you have requested.

We collect the personal information listed in the Membership Application for purposes of providing membership services.  The only information that is accessible to other NSNC members and to the public is your name and websites. If you do not wish to have this information accessible to other NSNC member or the public, you can opt out with the Contact Form.  If you have additional questions regarding your privacy, please write them to us on the Contact Form or phone (415) 488-NSNC.

_______________________________________________________________

The National Society of Newspaper Columnists is a 501(c)6 nonprofit organization incorporated in the state of California. The NSNC promotes professionalism and camaraderie among columnists and other writers of the serial essay, including bloggers. NSNC advocates for columnists and free-press issues.

Print Friendly